Item has been added to your cart!
View Cart

Please update your browser's security settings.
To maintain the highest security standards, we will be disabling support for browsers using TLS 1.0. Learn more and upgrade your browser here.



We’ve compiled a list of our most Frequently Asked Questions, so you can find the answers you are looking for when you need them.


If you do not see your question under the FAQ below, email your question to us. We will try to respond in a prompt manner.


Online Training FAQ's


My username/password doesn’t work or I can’t remember it.

Be sure you are typing in the username/password exactly as shown in the email you received. 

If you do not have the email that was delivered to your inbox indicating your username and password, you can get your information using the "Did You Forget Your Password?" link on the sign in page, or ask your company administrator.


My username and password has not been e-mailed to me.
If an e-mail address was not entered during the registration, the username and password could not be e-mailed. To obtain your username and password contact your administrator.

Can I do my online training on an iPad, iPhone or Android device?
No, our online training is Adobe Flash-based, not currently supported by the iPhone, iPad or Android. It will work, however, on other tablets supporting Adobe Flash, such as tablets running Windows 10.


Can’t I just do the final exam to get my certificate?
The course is designed to be fully completed before a certificate can be printed, to ensure that the student has adequately reviewed the material. There is no option to only complete a final exam.


How do I change my password or personal information?
Select ‘Update Profile’ from the main menu. You may need to click the menu tab to un-hide the menu if you are studying a lesson. You cannot change your first name, last name, or username.


I don’t have time to finish my course today, can I just leave?

Yes, your progress is marked by green checkmarks on your Course Outline. To leave the course click ‘Log Out’. When you return to the course you will see the green checkmarks, and can begin with the last lesson checked off.


What does my computer need to take your online courses?
To take our courses, we recommend using Internet Explorer 10 or newer, Microsoft Edge or Chrome on your PC computer. Mozilla occasionally produces unexpected results and may not let you print your certificate. Macintosh computers are now supported. You will also need to have the latest Adobe Flash Player. The course will auto detect if you do not have it and a link to the download will be provided.


What happens if I fail one of the Chapter Quizzes, or the Final Exam?
You can continue with the course, even if you fail a Chapter Quiz. If you wish to re-take that quiz, open the Menu (blue tab on the left) and click on that Quiz again. If you fail the Final Exam you will be automatically required to take it again. Minimum required grade is 80%.


Add a Web Site to the List of Trusted or Restricted Sites
Internet Explorer 10 sets up the Trusted Zone with a low security level to make it easier for you to do such things as download software without prompting. Add a site to this zone only if you trust that it would never cause harm to your computer. On the other hand, the Restricted zone imposes the highest security level for sites you deem untrustworthy; when you visit these sites, Internet Explorer 10 will prompt you at every turn.


1. Go the Web site you want to add to a zone.
2. Highlight the Website address, right-click and press Copy. This saves you from having to type it later.
3. On the Internet Explorer 10 Tools menu, click Internet Options.
4. Click the Security tab, and then click the security zone where you want to add the site: Local intranet, Trusted sites, or Restricted sites.
Because all sites are by default already in the Internet zone, you cannot add Web sites to it.
5. Click the Sites button.
6. In the Add this Web site to the zone box, press CTRL+V to paste in the Web address. See step 6 in the image below.
7. Click the Add button.Note: If Internet Explorer 6 asks for confirmation, you may be trying to add a site that is not secure. Internet Explorer 10 will accept only sites to the Trusted list that make a secure connection-for example, secure banking or shopping sites. To identify such a site, look for https:// in the Web address.
If you want to add an unsecured Web site (for example, a site that does not have https:// in the Web address), click to remove the check in the Require server verification box.


Be careful! Only do this for Web sites whose content you trust 100 percent.

8. If you want to add more sites to this zone now, you can go back to step 6 and type any additional Web addresses into the Add this Web site to the zone box, and then click the Add button.
9. Click OK twice.


Can I use the Bulk key more than once?

Every time you use the key your company is charged. If you have already taken this step you will be notified that your name is already in the system. The system will then email your username and password if an e-mail address was entered.


Delete Cache
Open a new browser window. Select from the top menu: Tools–>Internet Options and then click ‘Delete Files’ and ‘Delete Cookies’ under the Temporary Internet files settings. This clears the cached or memorized pages.


How to disable the firewall on Windows 7

-Click on the Start Menu, in the bottom right corner of your screen
-Right-click on My Network Places
-Select Properties
-Double click Local Network Connection or Modem
-Click Advanced
-Uncheck Internet Connection Firewall


I have finished my course, but my status is showing, as ‘Partially Completed’ and I can’t print my certificate.
If you have completed the course with at least the minimum required exam grade, click on ‘My Certificates’, and then choose your course. If there is no certificate listed then your course has not been completed. Check your Course Outline for any missing green checkmarks


I have not been registered, but when I try to create a profile, a message says I’m in the system already.
If you are trying to create a profile with the bulk key, this error occurs when someone with the exact name is already registered in the system. If you are a new student, click ‘No’ and a new account will be created for you.


I think I am missing a course; it is not listed under ‘My Courses’.
Your Administrator, or whoever has ordered your on-line training, will have a record of all courses you were to be registered for. Please contact them.


It is taking a long time to load the course.
Each Chapter is loaded completely before you begin a lesson, and if you have a dial-up connection this will take longer than if you have a high-speed connection. You may have to delete your cache. Customer should close all other application or programs that are opened.


My Administrator told me to add another course to my account, how do I do that?
Simply log in with your own username/password and click on ‘Add New Course’. You will be asked to enter a Keyname and Password, which your Administrator can provide for you. If customer can’t find the bulk key information or there is no administrator, provide the information to him or her.


My screen is stuck on ‘loading’
Close all browser windows. Now open a new browser window. Select from the top menu: Tools–>Internet Options and then click ‘Delete Files’ and ‘Delete Cookies’ under the Temporary Internet files settings. This clears the cached or memorized pages. Now close your browser again. Open a new browser and try accessing a lesson. Sometimes when a file has timed out it is incomplete and if you don’t clear the memorized pages from the browser, the computer will keep trying to run the incomplete page.


The web page won’t come up, it just says ‘Page not found’.

Close all Internet browsers (Internet Explorer) and then open it again. Try typing in the address bar, instead of using the link from your email or from your favorites list. You may also need to clear your cache.


To change Pop-up Blocker settings

-Open Internet Explorer.
-On the Tools menu, point to Pop-up Blocker, and then click Pop-up Blocker Settings.


Turn off the Internet Explorer Pop-up Blocker
Pop-up Blockers are typically turned on in Internet Explorer and set to the medium setting, which means it will block most automatic pop-ups. The default settings for the pop-up blocker allow you to see pop-ups that are opened when you click a link or button on a Web site. Pop-up Blocker will also play a sound and show the Information Bar when a pop-up is blocked. You can adjust these settings so that Pop-up Blocker works the way you want it to.


If you do not see your question above, email your question to us. We will try to respond in a prompt manner.